I “should” be….

I “should” be writing posts on “Top 10 Exercises you Should be Doing” or “Top 5 Nutrition Mistakes You’re Making”. I should be posting twice a week–or at least once a month! I shouldn’t be eating gluten. My daughter’s chewing, spitting, and mouth noises shouldn’t bother me. I should be calm and not angry. I should be well-dressed, oh-so-thin, polite, not make funny faces, make everybody happy, and above all be beautiful and not question the status quo.

I thought this was going to be a blog where I shared with you, the reader, tips, ideas, and inspiration about strength training for women. However, what wants to come out are (bad) writings about my struggles, and triumphs about my journey through life.

Well, so be it.

Maybe I’ll write about my struggles as a mom. Maybe I’ll write about our unschooling/homeschooling. Probably I’ll write about how difficult it is to take care of myself–which for me means lifting, writing, reading, drinking coffee, and being in Nature–for the most part ALONE. Probably I’ll write about MBTI personality types because I find that so useful in my relationships. Probably I write about body image, self image and how I’m learning to find peace and wholeness within.

Perhaps this is simply an outlet for myself–and that is ok.

Sometimes ( a lot of times) you have to just do something and do it badly. Make lots of mistakes. Try lots of things. Different things. Different from what you’ve been doing. Not be afraid of failure.

So here is what I’m living by

“Live with intention.

Walk to the edge

Listen hard.

Practice wellness.

Play with abandon.

Laugh.

Choose with no regret.

Continue to learn.

Appreciate your friends.

Do what you love.

Live as if this is all there is.”

Mary Anne Radmacher

Leave a Reply

